Burna Boy Unveils Tracklist And Release Date For “Twice As Tall”

Burna Boy Unveils Tracklist And Release Date For Twice As Tall
Burna Boy

Burna Boy Unveils Tracklist And Release Date For Twice As Tall

Burna Boy Unveils Tracklist And Release Date For Twice As Tall: Nigerian top-notch award-winning singer, Burna Boy has finally unveiled the tracklist and release date for his forthcoming album tagged “Twice As Tall”.

The album will be released on the 14th of August 2020. As announced on his social media, the album is executively produced by veteran American producer and rapper, Sean “Diddy” Combs, as well as Bosede Ogulu and Burna Boy himself.

The album boasts of features from top-notch music artistes around the globe including Coldplay’s Chris Martin, U.K rap lord, Stormzy as well as Senegalese singer, Youssou N’Dour, Naughty by Nature and Sauti Sol. The project contains a total of 15 dope and beautiful tracks.

Burna Boy is a GRAMMY/BRITs-nominee, a two-time recipient of BET’s Best International Act award and MTV Europe Music Award’s Best African act. This talked about album is his fifth studio album.

Executive produced by Sean “Diddy” Combs, Bosede Ogulu, and Damini “Burna Boy” Ogulu, TWICE AS TALL serves as the official follow-up music platter to the GRAMMY-nominated album AFRICAN GIANT.

With the first single from the album, “Wonderful” produced by Telz garnering widespread praise from media publications including Rolling Stone, Pitchfork, TIME, Entertainment Weekly and many more, Burna described the song as being “about the ‘wonders’ of seeing the impact of his music in people’s lives.

He said that it also serves as a note that no matter how far you go, or how hard you work; you must be ready to come home. Above all, Africa is home, it is the motherland to all people.

The album, mostly recorded in Lagos during the COVID-19 pandemic, is a beautiful melange of sounds. 11 songs from the 15 track album were produced by Nigerian producers 8 of whom are from the Spaceship Collective – LeriQ, Telz, P2J, and Rexxie, while Mike Dean, Sean ”DIDDY” Combs, Timbaland, Skread, and Jae5 add the spice to the sound, completing the 15 track album.

The song “Alarm clock”, which is the second track on the album, produced by P2j and co-produced by DIDDY is one of those unique sounds that glorifies the Afrofusion genre that is Burna Boy.

One of the album’s most daunting songs, “The Monsters You Made” produced by LeriQ sees Burna Boy and Coldplay’s Chris Martin bring to life an echoey roots reggae and rock fusion.

This track condemns miseducation, addresses historical and social injustice from the Niger Delta in Nigeria to the pillage of African land and resources to global systemic racism, police brutality, and corruption: delivered perfectly in a sound that’s bound to question and resonate.

“Wetin Dey Sup” is the 13th track on the album, produced by Telz and co-produced by Timberland – punctuated by gunshots and sirens that warn: “They only respect the money and the violence” speaks to the pulse of the Nigerian youth. Telz also produced Real Life featuring Stormzy.

Other tracks to look out for on the ‘Twice As Tall’ album are ‘Level Up’, produced by DJDS, featuring legendary Youssou N’dour. Bebo’ produced by Rexxie, ‘Onyeka’ and Naughty by Nature both produced by Telz, ‘Comma’ produced by Rexxie, and ‘No fit Vex’ another one by LeriQ.

In the 15 songs on the “Twice as Tall” album, Burna Boy takes stock of his accomplishments, his vulnerabilities and at the same time, encouraging ambition, perseverance in the face of uncertainty, and against all odds.

While this album is a pure, unapologetic African body of work, it boasts of a global contemporary sound that is for everyone. For the “African Giant” this project is a product of a potpourri of emotions and he is now standing “twice as tall”.

See Tracklist:

1. Level Up (Twice As Tall) ft Youssou N’Dour
2. Alarm Clock
3. Way Too Big
4. Bebo
5. Wonderful
6. Onyeka (Easy)
7. Naughty By Nature ft Naughty By Nature
8. Comma
9. No Fit Vex
10. 23
11. Time Flies ft Sauti Sol
12. Monsters You Made ft Chris Martin
13. Wetin Dey Sup
14. Real Life ft Stormzy
15. Bank On It

We can fully assure you that this album would be a fiery one, no doubt. Stay with us and we will let you know as soon as the album drops.


Avatar of KrakGist

Written by KrakGist

The only blogger with a shinning mindset and sparkling personality. | CEO and owner of Nerdy Rockson | Co-owner of | Lifestyle blogger and Virtual assistant.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Fireboy DML Tattoo Mp3 Download

Fireboy DML – Tattoo

Lyta Hold Me Down Mp3 Download

Lyta – Hold Me Down (Omo Gidi)